Ian Day, Acting PresidentWelcome,
Madonna University is a remarkable place, established by the Felician Sisters nearly 85 years ago as a Catholic, independent college dedicated to the liberal arts, career preparation, and public service. As Madonna's acting president and chief operating officer, I am humbled to be chosen to work with such an ambitious, passionate, creative, and dedicated group of people, whose clear focus is the education and success of students. We devote ourselves daily to preparing them for lives that will make the world a better place.

As a community of students, alumni, faculty, staff, and benefactors, we will continue to achieve great things as we live out our Franciscan values and carry on the legacy of our founders the Felician Sisters of North America.

I am extremely grateful for this opportunity to work with a talented team of faculty and staff to serve the students, alumni, parents, benefactors, and friends of Madonna University in Livonia and surrounding communities. I look forward to all of the changes, challenges, and chances for success that lie ahead. I encourage you to explore how Madonna can be a part of your educational journey, as well as a great place for you to grow spiritually, socially, and professionally, so that you can enjoy a rewarding career and change lives in the process. 

Ian S. Day
Interim President

Academic Council

Deborah Dunn, Ed.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Administration, Interim Dean of College of Nursing and Health
Ian Bell, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Tara Kane, Ph.D. Dean, School of Business
Karen Obsniuk, Ph.D. Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Elizabeth Prough, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Graduate School
Kenneth Thiel, Ph.D. Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Susan Toma, Ph.D. Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Stewart Wood, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

Executive Council

Ian Day, M.S. Interim President 
Chris Benson, Ph.D. Vice President for Student Affairs and Mission Integration
Deborah Dunn, Ed.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Administration
John Montgomery, M.A. Chief of Staff
Matthew Rheinecker, Ph.D. Vice President for Advancement


Cliff Camp, J.D., M.P.A. Assistant Vice President, Dean of Students, and 504 Coordinator
Dina DuBuis, M.B.A., M.S. Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Services and Registrar
Tracey Durden, M.S.A. Assistant Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Noel Emenhiser Athletic Director and Head Coach-Men’s Basketball
Patricia Everett Executive Director of Admissions
Joshua Stotts, M.B.A. Chief Information Officer
Jesse Cox Chief Diversity Officer

Board of Trustees

Mr. David J. Boyd (2021)
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments,
Northville, MI
Mr. Michael Obloy (2021) 
Vice Chair
President, Special Drill and Reamer Corporation,
Madison Heights, MI
Mr. Matthew Beattie (2021)
Secretary and Treasurer
Controller, Madonna University,
Livonia, MI
Mr. Francis X. Berkemeier (2016)
Attorney (ret.), Consumer Energy,
Jackson, MI
Dr. Stella Evangelista (2017)
President and CEO, Maple Manor Rehabilitation Center of Novi, Novi, MI
Mr. Ian Day (2022)
Interim President, Madonna University,
Livonia, MI
Bishop Donald F. Hanchon (2015)
Auxiliary Bishop of Archdiocese of Detroit, MI
Dr. Steven Harte (2020)
Research Investigator, U of M Medical School, Ann Arbor, MI
Mr. Rodney Patterson (2016)
Corporate Diversity Officer, CoBank,
Omaha, NE
S.M. Aquinas, CSSF (2016)
Psychologist/Spiritual Director, Felician
Sisters of North America, Metuchen, NJ
Mr. Timothy Turner (2018)
Chairman and CEO, RT Specialty,
Chicago, IL 
Ms. Maria Holmes (2022)
Director (ret.), Community Impact-External Affairs, Comcast, Plymouth, MI
Mr. Jim Woodworth (2022)
Chief Experience Officer, Success Group Mortgage and Servicing, LLC, Owosso, MI
Mr. Leonard Charles Suchyta